Cebu Blogging Community at Diamond Suites

The Ultimate Meet-Up And Pool Party | Cebu Blogging Community

A year ago, I was just starting to learn the basics of blogging. I got my free wordpress.com account, around 3 blog posts and a very empty site. I did not have someone to help me out so everything was Googled. All I wanted was to share my photos outside of Facebook but I doubted if I can keep up with this new found interest.

Everything started to change when I began attending events where I met new friends from the Cebu Blogging Community (CBC). But it was the Social Good and Cebu Blogging Summit 2014 that really got me inspired. So when I heard of the CBC’s First Ultimate Meet Up and Pool Party, I made sure I wouldn’t miss it.

Trivia: Did you know that the domain EmjaeFotos.com was bought a day after that Cebu Blogging Summit? Thanks to the helpful talks and advise from The Vanilla Housewife. 🙂

Conference CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

The event was held in Diamond Suites and Residences in Cebu City and they were very generous to let us use their function room and swimming pool.

Snacks CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Snacks served during the talks

There were talks and discussions about the guidelines and regulations of the blogging community, social and bloggers responsibilities and signed a manifesto to be accountable and respectful netizens promoting social good. It was a fruitful conference filled with ice breakers and raffles. 🙂

CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

After the talks, I think we were all on the same page so we need a class picture. 😀 (that’s me on the right most)

 

We had a quick room tour with one of the staff. The Diamond Suites Cebu have 102 Superior and Deluxe rooms along with 27 condominium units.

Room CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Superior Room

Deluxe CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Deluxe Room

I personally liked the ambiance and feel of the hotel. The artistic interior design is pleasant to the eyes and for me that is a big plus for comfort. First impression starts at the reception area and they nailed it.

Reception CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

The reception area

Dining CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

8th Street Bar and Coffee Lounge just beside the reception

Mary Sit CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

The waiting area. Hi there Mary! 🙂


For more information and inquiries, please contact Diamond Suites Cebu :

No. 8 Apitong cor. Escario Street, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Tel: (6332) 402-9800 | Fax: (6332) 402-9888
Email: inquiry@diamondsuitescebu.com.ph

Finally, it was time to check out their swimming pool located at the rooftop on the 6th floor. After spending few hours inside the function room, here comes the pool partey! 😀

Pool Party CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Lights and sounds were set up for the party vibe and the place was ours for the night. There was also a singer and guitarist that played country and classic songs.

Manager CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

The hotel’s Gen. Manager Ms. Aneth Galoy welcomed the Cebu Blogging Community

Food CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Food Edge CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Pasta at the edge of the building?

Ka Bino Balak CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Ka Bino with a tragic poem and an epic plot twist at the end 🙂

The night just got more fun with the talented bloggers taking over the mic and guitar.

Mae and Jeph Vanilla Group CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Mae and Jeph with their impromptu performance

Jam Session Vanilla Group CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

Jhanis can sing too

Trio Sing CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

And the jamming sessions just got better and crazier

Check out this rapping skills by Jeph of Kiat Cebu. 😀

Of course, the pool party wouldn’t be complete without getting wet. It was a fine night for a swim. 🙂

Swimming Pose CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

These guys are chillin, literally!

Swimming Pose Group CBC Ultimate Meet Up Diamond Suites

I am deeply thankful to  the Cebu Blogging Community, Diamond Suites Hotel and Residences, Flawless Face and Body Clinic,  Cebu Teambuilding Services, Cebu Domain, Philippine Information Agency and the people behind the event. More power to you guys and I hope to meet again these fun community especially those I haven’t got to bond yet.

I had a blast! I got to meet new friends, learn new things, sing my hearts out and had a swim. It was indeed an ultimate meet up and I look forward for the next edition. This experience gave me more reasons to enjoy blogging and at the same time make a difference. And I will. 😉

33 thoughts on “The Ultimate Meet-Up And Pool Party | Cebu Blogging Community

  1. Jhanis says:

    Ka nice sa imo photos Emjae! I will really drag you one of these days to teach me tricks and tips. Later na once maka afford nako ug prime lens hahaha!

    That was one fine day! I’m glad I went!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Flei Der Maus says:

    Awesome pictures of an awesome event! I really like your shots especially the ones of the pool party! I wish I was as good as you when it came to taking pictures in low light T-T I hope to have another meet-up with all of you guys soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rea says:

    Tama, maulaw ko sa akong pictures! Hahaha. Nice shots! I can see Jhanis and my back. LOL. And I haven’t joined the last part coz I had to go home early. Good decision of buying your own domain because you really have to show your photography skills out there!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katherineannika says:

    I had the most fun and learned so much from the meet up! You guys were all so wonderful and I am so grateful for the opportunity to have attended it. Looking forward to the next events and us growing even stronger as a community! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Emjae Fotos says:

      Hehe sureness Mae, feel free to grab and linkback. Last time I played guitar was in college and I can barely remember the chords. You’re really cool with the guitar. Looking forward for another jamming with you guys.. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

